User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

Announcement

Ahsay Backup Software

Backup Set Types

Supported Storage

Features in OBM / ACB

Features in CBS

Brand and Customize

License

Documentation

Performance Testing

FAQs and Known Issues

Can't Find What You Need?

public:8054_faq:how_to_delete_selective_backed_up_data

FAQ: How to delete selective backed up data from a specific backup destination?

Article ID: 8054
Reviewed: 26/06/2019

Product Version:
AhsayOBM / AhsayACB: 8.1 or above
OS: All platforms

Description

This article outlines the steps to delete individual backed up files or folder from a specific backup destination of a backup set.

Steps

Refer to the following steps for details:

  1. Login to the client user interface, select the 'Utilities' tile.



  2. Select 'Delete Backup Data', then select the corresponding backup set that contain the data that you want to delete.



  3. Select the backup destination location (e.g. OBS, local storage) that contain the data that you want to delete.



  4. Select if you would like to 'Delete all backed up data', or select individual files or folders by choosing 'Choose from ALL files':



  5. Select the files and folders that you would like to delete.



  6. Click the 'Delete' button to delete the data.

Keywords

delete, backup, backed, up, files, individual, deletion, remove, recycle, dump

public/8054_faq/how_to_delete_selective_backed_up_data.txt · Last modified: 2019/06/27 15:07 by edward.chan