User Tools

Site Tools


public:5033_faq:how_to_delete_selective_backed_up_data_from_a_specific_backup_destination

FAQ: How to delete selective backed up data from a specific backup destination?

Article ID: 5033
Reviewed: 26/08/2015

Product Version:
AhsayOBM / AhsayACB: Post-7.3
OS: All platforms

Description

This article outlines the steps to delete individual backed up files or folder from a specific backup destination of a backup set.

Steps

Refer to the following steps for details:

  1. Login to the client user interface, select the 'Utilities' tile.



  2. Select 'Delete Backup Data', then select the corresponding backup set that contain the data that you want to delete.



  3. Select the backup destination location (e.g. OBS, local storage) that contain the data that you want to delete.



  4. Select if you would like to 'Delete all backed up data', or select individual files or folders by choosing 'Choose from ALL files':



  5. Select the files and folders that you would like to delete.



  6. Click the 'Delete' button to delete the data.

Keywords

delete, backup, backed, up, files, individual, deletion, remove, recycle, dump

public/5033_faq/how_to_delete_selective_backed_up_data_from_a_specific_backup_destination.txt · Last modified: 2018/10/19 10:39 by edward.chan